Why a Blog?

Blog Post 1 Pic

Welcome! I have been in public education for 15 years serving as a school social worker in Pinckney, Michigan. The thought of having a blog has been simmering in my mind for some time mainly as a way to foster growth by sharing and receiving ideas with the broader education and parent communities.  I have already had correspondence with teachers and parents around the globe regarding strategies for students with social learning challenges, and I figure a blog will give me more room to communicate with others around successful and needed strategies for learning.  I create and sell downloadable social learning strategies and I have learned a lot from those who have purchased my products (thank you!).  With a glut of educational information now available via the internet, my hope is that this blog will be a resource of effective learning strategies and ideas for both parents and educators around the globe.

Leave a Reply

